Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New Member Needs Help for Coco Joey

Default New Member Needs Help for Coco Joey

Intro
    Hi, my name is Mary and I am Coco Joey's mom. While I am new to any type of forums, I have been reading your site for a few weeks ...( in between freaking out) trying to make sense of everything. Rather than ramble, I thought I would try to break this out into 3 parts History, Overview and Current to help get you up to speed. I do have copies of all of our test results, because I know you will ask ... I am just trying to figure out how to read them .
    SIDE NOTES:
    The vet we use is a DVM DACVIM.
    Unfortunately, I did not keep a log in the beginning, have started 9/1 ... so some dates /days are estimates.

HISTORY:
    Coco Joey is an 8 year old 68 lb. female boxer, spayed . She is one of four Boxers in our household and acts as the "ears" for our other 3 deaf ones. Has really had an uneventful medical history over the last 8 years, until recently. A mild case of pancreatitis 5 or 6 years ago and a cancerous tumor removed from her back hip 3 years ago were it. Last October we noticed the right side of her face was drooping. Our vet said it was Bell's Palsy and to watch for any other neurological signs ... there were none. He said the drooping may never go away, but actually that side "shrunk" up and is now higher and tighter than her normal side. Other than
    not being able to close her eye completely and having to take smaller bites, no other issues.

OVERVIEW