Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Introducting My Dude

Default Introducting My Dude

Hello,

I am very new to cushings and am trying to stay in the loop and find out more.

My dog dude is a 8 year old beagle, We moved In march to a sublease townhouse and started to have an issue with dude peeing in the house. We figured it was him "marking" (which he has never done before) as there was a puppy previously in this house. After a few weeks, I figured there had to be an issue or maybe he was just getting old.

The vet checked his bloodwork, urine and even his hormones and nothing showed. She even mentioned cushings but said nothing really pointed to it being that.

Fast forward to the ending of April and dude was still urinating so we took him back in and the vet said his heavy and odd stomach could indeed be cushings. He was tested the next day via low dose dexamethasone. He was then started on 35Mg of Trilostane.

He had a acth test on tuesday and is continuing on 30Mg of trilostane even though he is still urinating.

Default introducing Dude 8 yr beagle

hello,

we are new to this, Our 8 year old beagle was diagnosed in april as having cushings. He had a low dose dexamethasone test in April and then a ACTH test last tuesday. He is still urinating but it has improved since starting 30Mg of trilostane once daily.

looking forward to advice and similair stories in the future,

Default Re: Introducting My Dude

Hello and welcome. Please post the blood work that led to the diagnosis, highs and lows with the reference ranges so that those who are more knowledgeable than I am can try help you through this.
    Joan, mom to my Angel Lena, Angel Gable, Angel Phoenix, Angel Doree, Cooper, Sibble, and now Raina.

Hi and welcome to you and Dude!

It would help us if you would get the actual results of the tests used to diagnose the Cushing's as well as the last monitoring ACTH since starting treatment. That will help us help you a great deal.