Thread: My 185lbs 4 year old Great Dane

Default My 185lbs 4 year old Great Dane

Hello, I am new at this. My Great Dane has been diagnosed with Cushings, they want to treat him with Lysodren, but I keep going back and forth of it's worth it or not. Can you help me? He is drinking a lot and his losing his hair.

thank you,
    Liz

Default Re: My 185lbs 4 year old Great Dane

Hi and welcome to you and your baby!

Danes are my FAVORITE breed! I've been owned by 4 of them.

I only have a minute right now but did want to welcome you to the forum and set your post so it could be seen by everyone and members could start replying to you. We sent an email you will need to respond to in order to release your account....unless an Admin sees this and gets it set up for you. Just in case, check your spam or junk folder for a message from k9cushings@gmail.

We are a Lysodren house and it is my first choice for treatment. I'll be back later and chat with you about my reasoning for feeling this way. Fair warning - I'm a bit of an oddball.

Meanwhile, if you could get the test results for your baby so far, tell us about how this testing and diagnosis came about, his health history - anything you can think of...the more we know the better the feedback we can offer.

Hugs,
    Leslie and the gang

A link from our Helpful Resource section on Lysodren - https://www.k9cushings.com/forum/showthread.php?t=181
    "May you know that absence is full of tender presence and that nothing is ever lost or forgotten." John O'Donahue, "Eternal Echoes"

Death is not a changing of worlds as most imagine, as much as the walls of this world infinitely expanding.